uliwordle
urbanland_21893907928
Get Inv
IMG_4378
IMG_4811
Get Inv3
urban plan2
Awards_Photo_1

Get Involved

Make the most of your ULI Membership

ULI Membership is much more than attending a few programs each year. There are dozens of opportunities to increase your involvement and elevate your visibility among real estate professionals. As a member-driven organization, we are always looking to our members to serve on initiative committees, technical assistance panels, serve as speakers and panelists, and expand our reach by spreading the ULI message.

To find out how you can get involved please contact Carolyn.Clark@ULI.org or any of the committee chairs listed here.

Get Involved

Join other ULI members in giving back to your community and influencing regional growth and planning decisions in our region.  As a member-driven organization, we are always looking to our members to serve on technical assistance panels, serve as speakers and panelists, and expand our reach by spreading the ULI message.

Please consider joining one of the following committees:

Awards: Help plan our annual awards program for distinguished projects in North Florida. Contact Jessica Hurst at JessicaHurst@regencycenters.com or Jenny Urcan at JUrcan@prosserinc.com.

Florida Product Councils: Florida Product Councils (“FPC’s”) are small, intimate groups of State of Florida ULI Members who meet for a day of programming at the ULI Statewide Conference and a minimum of one other meeting during the year. The FPC initiative is modeled after the National Product Council Program of ULI, but is available to all ULI members and is designed for Florida participants. FPC meetings usually consist of guest speakers, sharing best practices, case studies, round table discussions, and possible off-site private tours. For more information, contact Jason Sessions at jason.sessions@mattamyhomes.com or Carolyn Clark at Carolyn.Clark@uli.org.

Florida Summit Committee: Get involved planning the 2017 ULI Florida Summit being held March 25 & 26 in Tampa, FL. Contact Carolyn Clark at Carolyn.Clark@uli.org.

Gainesville: We have leadership in Gainesville that works to promote and exercise the mission of ULI through almost 40 members in Gainesville and Alachua County with local events and initiatives. To learn more and get involved, contact Nick Banks at nickb@frontstreet.net or Mike Biagini at michaelbiagini@scherernfl.com.

Marketing Committee:  Volunteer to promote ULI events and initiatives through press releases and advertising. Contact Jami Houston at JHouston@elm-plan.com for more info.

Membership: Introduce fellow real estate professionals to ULI to recruit new members. Contact Laura Gonzales at laura.gonzales@TD.com.

Programs: Develop programming and events for the district council including member breakfasts, panel programs and joint meetings with other local organizations. Contact Nathan Hayes at NHayes@MarandBuilders.com or Rebecca Price at pricer@etminc.com.

Sponsorship: Work to promote the value of district council sponsorship in the business community. Contact ULI Chair Thomas Ingram at thomas.ingram@akerman.com or Carolyn.Clark@uli.org.

Tallahassee: We have a leadership council in Tallahassee that works to promote and exercise the mission of ULI through almost 90 members in the Panhandle with local events and initiatives. To learn more and get involved, contact Will Butler at Will@realestateinsync.com or Ryan Dietz at rdietz@business.fsu.edu.

TAPs: ULI Technical Assistance Panel program brings the finest expertise in the real estate, planning and development fields together to collaborate on complex land use and redevelopment projects. Contact Joe Loretta at jloretta@genesisgroup.com.

UrbanPlan: Volunteer with local students at Nease and Episcopal high schools in Jacksonville and Leon High School in Tallahasee. To get involved in Jacksonville, contact Bert Brown at BertcBrown@gmail.com, or Patrick Johnson at PatrickJohnson@regencycenters.com. To get involved in Tallahassee, contact Elizabeth Barron at ebarron@ausley.com.

Women’s Leadership (WLI): Join one of ULI North Florida’s committee focused on women’s leadership and mentoring. Contact Allison Ford at AllisonFord@regencycenters.com.

Young Leaders Group: Join a large committee of members under 35 years of age to plan local meetings and socials to further educate young business real estate professionals. Contact Liam O’Reilly, E.I. at liam.oreilly@calatl.com or Chris O’Bannon at cobannon@greenpointellc.com.

For more information on volunteering for the local district council, contact carolyn.clark@uli.org or call 904.486.8256.